Appointment to Law Reform Commission

The following is issued on behalf of the Law Reform Commission:

The Law Reform Commission today (December 18) announced that Mr Eugene Fung, SC, has been reappointed by the Chief Executive as a member of the Commission for a second three-year term with effect from January 1, 2016.

First appointed to the Commission on January 1, 2013, Mr Fung specialises in the areas of tax and trusts and has written extensively over the years on important legal subjects in leading local and overseas law journals. The Commission expressed its appreciation to Mr Fung for his valuable contributions to the Commission's work over the past three years and believes that his legal expertise would continue to benefit the Commission in law reform.

With this latest reappointment, the Law Reform Commission will comprise the following members:

The Secretary for Justice (Chairman)
Mr Justice Robert Tang Ching
Mrs Eleanor Ling
Ms Angela Lee
Mr Eugene Fung, SC
Professor Lin Feng
Ms Christine Fang
Mr Robert Y H Pang, SC
Professor Michael Hor
Professor Christopher Gane
Mr Allan Leung
The Chief Justice of the Court of Final Appeal (ex-officio member)
The Law Draftsman (ex-officio member)

Ends/Friday, Dec 18, 2015