New member appointed to Law Reform Commission

The following is issued on behalf of the Law Reform Commission:

The Law Reform Commission today (February 5) announced that Professor Lin Feng, Acting Dean of the School of Law, City University of Hong Kong, has been appointed by the Chief Executive as a member of the Commission for three years with effect from February 1, 2014.

Professor Lin Feng has research interests in public law (constitutional law and administrative law), environmental law, comparative labour Law and intellectual property law.

With this latest appointment, the Law Reform Commission now comprises the following members: Mr Justice Robert Tang Ching; Mr John Budge; Mr Anderson Chow, SC; Mr Eugene Fung, SC; Ms Angela Lee; Professor Lin Feng; Mrs Eleanor Ling; Mr Peter Rhodes and Professor Michael Wilkinson.

The Secretary for Justice chairs the Commission and the Chief Justice and the Law Draftsman are ex-officio members.

Ends/Wednesday, February 5, 2014