Appointment to Law Reform Commission

The following is issued on behalf of the Law Reform Commission:

The Law Reform Commission today (September 8) announced that Mr Justice Robert Tang Ching has been reappointed by the Chief Executive as a member of the Commission for a second three-year term with effect from October 1, 2015.

First appointed to the Commission on October 1, 2012, Mr Justice Tang is a Permanent Judge of the Court of Final Appeal. The Commission expressed its appreciation to Mr Justice Tang for his valuable contributions to the Commission over the past three years and said it expected that his legal expertise would continue to benefit the Commission in law reform.

With this latest reappointment, the Commission now comprises the following members:

Mr Rimsky Yuen, SC, Secretary for Justice (Chairman)

Mr Justice Robert Tang Ching

Mrs Eleanor Ling

Ms Angela Lee

Mr Eugene Fung, SC

Professor Lin Feng

Ms Christine Fang

Mr Robert Y H Pang, SC

Professor Michael Hor

Professor Christopher Gane

Mr Allan Leung

The Chief Justice of the Court of Final Appeal (ex-officio member)

The Law Draftsman (ex-officio member)

Ends/Tuesday, September 8, 2015