Appointment to Law Reform Commission

The following is issued on behalf of the Law Reform Commission:

The Law Reform Commission today (January 26) announced that Professor Lin Feng, Associate Dean of the School of Law, City University of Hong Kong, has been reappointed by the Chief Executive as a member of the Commission for a second three-year term with effect from February 1, 2017.

First appointed to the Commission on February 1, 2014, Professor Lin has research interests in comparative constitutional and administrative law, comparative environmental law and comparative labour (employment) law. The Commission expressed its appreciation to Professor Lin for his valuable contributions to the Commission's work over the past three years and believes that his legal expertise will continue to benefit the Commission in law reform.

With this latest reappointment, the Law Reform Commission now comprises the following members:

The Secretary for Justice (Chairman) Mr Justice Robert Tang Ching Mrs Eleanor Ling Ms Angela Lee Mr Eugene Fung, SC Professor Lin Feng Ms Christine Fang Mr Robert Y H Pang, SC Professor Michael Hor Professor Christopher Gane Mr Allan Leung The Chief Justice of the Court of Final Appeal (ex-officio member) The Law Draftsman (ex-officio member)

Ends/Thursday, January 26, 2017