
The following is issued on behalf of the Law Reform Commission:

The Law Reform Commission (LRC) today (December 31) announced that Ms Winnie Tam Wan-chi, SC, has been reappointed by the Chief Executive as a member of the LRC for a second three-year term with effect from January 1, 2022.

First appointed to the LRC on January 1, 2019, Ms Tam has broad experience in intellectual property law and cross-border cases. She has also been active in public service and her work is widely acclaimed. The LRC expresses its appreciation to Ms Tam for her valuable contributions to the LRC's work over the past three years and believes that Ms Tam's professional eminence will continue to benefit the work of law reform in Hong Kong.

With this latest reappointment, the LRC comprises the following members:

Secretary for Justice (Chairman)

Chief Justice of the Court of Final Appeal (ex officio member)

Law Draftsman (ex officio member)

Mr Justice Johnson Lam Man-hon

Ms Winnie Tam Wan-chi, SC

Ms May Chan Suk-mei

Professor Tan Cheng-han

Professor Lutz-Christian Wolff

Professor Fu Hualing

Mr Stephen Hung Wan-shun

Mrs Janice Choi Kwan Wing-kum

Mr C M Chan

Mrs Margaret Leung Ko May-yee

Ends/Friday, December 31, 2021