Appointments to Steering Committee on Rule of Law Education announced

The Government announced today (February 20) the reappointment of five incumbent members, as well as the appointment of three new members, to the Steering Committee on Rule of Law Education. The three new members are Dr Henry Ho Kin-chung, Ms Sabrina Ho Shuk-ying and Professor Dicky Tsang King-fung. Their appointments take effect today for a term of two years.

The Secretary for Justice, Mr Paul Lam, SC, welcomed the appointments and reappointments. He said he believes that the newly appointed and reappointed members will provide valuable advice on the promotion of rule-of-law education.

Mr Lam also thanked the outgoing members, Mr Jonathan Chang, SC, and Mr Matthew Cheung for their contributions to the Steering Committee.

The membership of the Steering Committee is set out in the Appendix.

Ends/Thursday, February 20, 2025