The Government announced today (March 3) the appointment of seven new members, as well as the reappointment of 19 incumbent members, of the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area (GBA) Task Force and thereunder the Advisory Group of GBA Lawyers. Their appointments take effect today for a term of two years.

The Chairman of the GBA Task Force, the Deputy Secretary for Justice, Dr Cheung Kwok-kwan, welcomed the new members of the GBA Task Force, namely Mr Neville Cheng Chung-hon, Mr Michael Lok Hui-yin, Mr Tse Shing-yick, Mr Joaquim Vong Keng-hei and Mr Zeng Xuezhi, and the new members of the Advisory Group of GBA Lawyers, Mr Cheong Wang-chit and Mr Wong Sin-tuen. Dr Cheung said he believes that the reappointed and newly appointed members will provide invaluable advice on promoting the construction of the rule of law in the GBA.

Dr Cheung also thanked the outgoing member, Mr Wong Pit-man, for his contributions to the GBA Task Force.

The membership of the GBA Task Force and the GBA Advisory Group are set out in the Annex.

Ends/Monday, March 3, 2025