Steering Committee on Mediation

Terms of Reference

The terms of reference of the Steering Committee on Mediation are as follows:-

To advise on and assist in the further promotion and development of mediation in Hong Kong, including but not limited to –

- (a) monitoring the implementation of the Mediation Ordinance, and advising on issues arising therefrom;
- (b) monitoring matters concerning the accreditation and regulation of mediators in Hong Kong, including such matters as may arise from the organisation and operation of the Hong Kong Mediation Accreditation Association Limited ("HKMAAL"), and advising on issues arising therefrom;
- (c) considering and advising on ongoing and new initiatives for the promotion and development of mediation;
- (d) conducting such studies, reviews or researches relating to mediation (whether by its own members or through others) as may be required; and
- (e) such matters as may be incidental to the matters stated in (a)-(d) above.

Steering Committee on Mediation

Membership

Chairperson

Mr Rimsky Yuen, SC, JP, Secretary for Justice

Members

The Hon Mr Justice Lam Man Hon, Johnson, JA

Ms Lisa Wong, SC

Mr So Shiu Tsung, Thomas

Mr Chan Bing Woon, SBS, MBE, JP

Mr John Robertson Budge, SBS, MBE, JP

Prof Nadja Alexander

Prof Leung Hai Ming, Raymond

Prof To Wing, Christopher

Ms Siu Wing Yee, Sylvia, JP

Mrs Wong Ng Kit Wah, Cecilia

Ms Amarantha Yip

Prof Leung Hing Fung

Mr Danny McFadden

Dr Dai Lok Kwan, David

Mr Peter Tam

Mr Simon Chui

Dr Ferrick Chu

Mr Lai Ying Sie, Benedict, SBS, JP

Mrs Tan Kam Mi Wah, Pamela, JP

Mr Kwong Thomas Edward