Header

Enforcement of civil judgments in matrimonial and family cases between Hong Kong and the Mainland

To facilitate the reciprocal recognition and enforcement of civil judgments on matrimonial and family matters between the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) and the Mainland, the Arrangement on Reciprocal Recognition and Enforcement of Civil Judgments in Matrimonial and Family Cases by the Courts of the Mainland and of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“the Arrangement”) was signed between the Supreme People’s Court and the HKSAR Government on 20 June 2017.

The Arrangement covers various types of matrimonial and family civil judgments, including decrees absolute of divorce, decrees absolute of nullity, maintenance orders, custody orders etc. made by the HKSAR courts; and judgments on dissolution of marriage, validity of marriage, duty to maintain the other party to a marriage, custody of a child etc. given by the Mainland courts. Please click here for the key features of the Arrangement.

The Arrangement will come into effect after both sides have completed their respective internal procedures. Specifically it will be implemented in the Mainland by way of judicial interpretation and in the HKSAR by way of legislation. The Arrangement does not have any retrospective effect.

Go to Top

标题

香港与內地之间执行婚姻家庭民事案件判决的安排

为促进香港特别行政区(香港特区)与內地之间相互认可和执行婚姻及家庭事宜的判决,最高人民法院和香港特区政府在2017年6月20日签订了《关于內地与香港特别行政区法院相互认可和执行婚姻家庭民事案件判决的安排》(“《安排》”)。

《安排》涵盖各类型婚姻家庭民事案件,包括香港特区法院作出的离婚绝对判令、婚姻无效绝对判令、赡养令、管养令等;及內地法院作出关于解除婚姻、婚姻是否有效、对婚姻另一方的赡养义务、抚养子女等的判决。请按此处下载《安排》的主要内容。

《安排》在双方完成各自的內部程序后开始生效。具体而言,《安排》在內地会透过司法解释实施,在香港特区会透过立法实施。《安排》不具追溯效力。

返回页首

 

无障碍网页守则