Published version of Hong Kong’s legislation

Consolidated legislation of Hong Kong is published in an electronic form available on the internet for free by accessing Hong Kong e-Legislation (HKeL) at www.elegislation.gov.hk. Various formats in traditional Chinese characters, simplified Chinese characters and English are provided.

Under section 5 of the Legislation Publication Ordinance (Cap. 614), verified copies of legislation published on HKeL have legal status. We are progressively verifying legislation with a view to providing verified copies of all current legislation in HKeL.

For the legislation published on HKeL that is yet to be verified, users should refer to the loose-leaf edition of the Laws of Hong Kong and the Gazette for its official version.

For amendments that have already taken effect but have not yet been incorporated into HKeL, pencil-mark symbols added next to the headings of the relevant provisions alert users to this fact. Changes to the text of legislation in HKeL are generally made within three weeks of the commencement of the amendment or repeal.

In addition to providing access to the current legislation of Hong Kong, HKeL also facilitates the public to retrieve past versions of legislation from 30 June 1997.

Back

香港法例的發布版本

以電子方式發布的經編訂香港法例,可於互聯網上的“電子版香港法例”免費取覽,網址為www.elegislation.gov.hk,該網站設有繁體中文、簡體中文和英文多個界面可供選擇。

根據《法例發布條例》(第614章)第5條,在“電子版香港法例”發布的經核證法例文本具有法律地位。我們正按部就班核證法例,以期在“電子版香港法例”提供所有現行法例的經核證文本。

如“電子版香港法例”仍未發布某章法例的經核證文本,用戶如欲取得該法例的正式版本,應參閱香港法例活頁版及憲報。

至於已經生效但尚未納入“電子版香港法例”的修訂條文,在有關條文的標題旁邊會標註鉛筆編輯記號以提醒用戶。“電子版香港法例”內的法例文本,一般會在修訂或廢除生效後三星期內更新。

除了香港現行法例,“電子版香港法例”也可讓公眾查閱法例的舊有版本,最早可追溯至1997年6月30日。

返回