Training for Mainland Legal Officials

Expand AllCollapse All
  1. The Scheme was first implemented in 1999 to provide Mainland officials with the opportunity to study common law and to get familiarised with the legal system in Hong Kong. Participants include officials from ministries, offices and commissions of the Central Government as well as officials from the provincial or municipal governments.
  2. Under the Scheme, the Department of Justice (DoJ) sponsors not more than 20 Mainland officials each year to attend master’s degree in common law programmes at universities in Hong Kong.
  3. Since 2005, the DoJ began sponsoring Mainland officials each year to attend the Master of Common Law programme (MCL programme) at the University of Hong Kong under the Scheme.
  4. The Scheme was further developed in 2008 wherein the DoJ also began sponsoring Mainland officials each year to undertake the Master of Laws (LLM) in Common Law programme at the Chinese University of Hong Kong. In 2018, the Scheme was further developed to also include arrangements for Mainland officials to undertake the Master of Laws (LLM) in Common Law programme at the City University of Hong Kong.
  5. Mainland officials attending this programme will also be placed in government organs or law firms for short term attachments after completion of the academic programme.
  6. The Mainland officials must meet the entry requirements of either the MCL programme or the LLM in Common Law programme set by the respective universities in order to be eligible to participate in the Scheme.
  7. The Scheme will be of long-term benefit to the implementation of “One Country, Two Systems” and is welcomed by the Mainland organs and officials concerned.
  8. As at June 2020, 295 Mainland officials have participated in the Scheme.
  1. Under the Cooperation Agreements entered into by the DoJ and the relevant Mainland justice authorities, both sides agree to provide training opportunities to legal officials of the other side to encourage officials to attain a better understanding of the respective legal systems of the place of attachment.
  2. From 2005 onward, the DoJ regularly arranges a batch of Mainland officials (consisting of about 6 to 12) from various Justice Departments / Bureaux to come to Hong Kong for a programme of about 2 weeks. The officials will be briefed on the roles and functions of the DoJ. Visits will be paid to other government departments and public organisations such as the Legal Aid Department, Correctional Services Department, ICAC, LegCo as well as the legal professional bodies for familiarization with their work. Up to May 2020, a total of 98 Mainland officials have joined this programme.
  3. Reciprocal arrangements have been made for DoJ counsel to be placed on a similar short term attachment to various Justice Departments / Bureaux for greater understanding of the Mainland legal system. Up to May 2020, a total of 48 DoJ counsel have joined this programme.
Back

為內地法律工作人員提供訓練

全部展開全部折疊
  1. 律政司自1999年起舉辦訓練計劃,希望藉此加深內地官員對普通法系及特區法律制度的認識。參與訓練計劃的官員來自中央各部委,亦有部分官員來自不同省、市的單位。
  2. 根據訓練計劃,律政司每年會贊助最多20名內地官員來港修讀大學開辦的普通法碩士課程。
  3. 自2005年起,律政司每年會贊助內地官員參與訓練計劃,修讀由香港大學法律學院開辦的普通法碩士課程。
  4. 自2008年起,律政司亦每年安排內地官員來港修讀由香港中文大學法律學院開辦的普通法法學碩士課程。由2018年起,律政司也會安排內地官員修讀香港城市大學法律學院開辦的普通法法學碩士課程。
  5. 課程結束後,學員亦會被安排往有關政府部門或律師事務所短期實習。
  6. 內地官員必須符合有關大學所訂的普通法碩士課程或普通法法學碩士課程的入學資格,才可參與訓練計劃。
  7. 訓練計劃對實踐“一國兩制”有長遠裨益,受到內地相關機構及官員的歡迎。
  8. 截至2020年6月,已有295名內地官員曾參加訓練計劃。
  1. 按律政司與內地有關司法部門簽訂的《合作協議》,雙方同意為對方的政府法律人員提供培訓,以加深兩地人員對彼此法律制度的認識。
  2. 由2005年起,律政司定期安排每批約六至十二位來自內地司法廳/局的官員來港參與為期約兩周的培訓。期間,律政司會向有關官員介紹本司的工作,並安排他們訪問不同的政府部門,包括法律援助署、懲教署、廉政公署及公營機構,如立法會和法律專業團體,以加深對該等部門/機構的工作的認識。截至2020年5月,共有98名內地官員曾參加此培訓。
  3. 在相互的安排下,律政司的律師亦會到內地各司法廳/局參加短期實習,以加深對內地法制的認識。截至2020年5月,律政司共有48名律師曾參加有關實習。
返回