This website provides a list of all the multilateral agreements that are in force and are applicable to the Hong Kong SAR. Most of the agreements on our list applied to Hong Kong prior to 1 July 1997 (the date of Hong Kong's reunification with the Mainland) and continue to apply from that date. Some of the agreements were applied to the Hong Kong SAR on or after 1 July 1997. Under Article 153, the views of the Hong Kong SAR Government have to be sought before international agreements to which China is a party (or becomes a party) are extended to Hong Kong. Our list also identifies a number of agreements that do not apply to the Mainland of China but are applicable to the Hong Kong SAR.

For ease of reference, the agreements on our list are arranged into 20 categories by subject. Where applicable, we have developed hyperlinks to external websites containing the texts of those agreements.

Hague Convention on the Civil Aspects of International Child Abduction

The Hague Convention on the Civil Aspects of International Child Abduction ("the Convention") is applied to the Hong Kong SAR. The Convention focuses on protecting children internationally from the harmful effects of their wrongful removal or retention and establishes civil procedures to ensure their prompt return to the places of their habitual residence. The Child Abduction and Custody Ordinance (Cap. 512) was enacted to implement the Convention in the Hong Kong SAR in 1997.

The Secretary for Justice is designated as the Central Authority of the Hong Kong SAR of the People's Republic of China to discharge the relevant functions under the Convention. The International Law Division of the Department of Justice has been authorized to act on behalf of the Secretary for Justice in providing international assistance in the return of abducted children and exercise of rights of access to children. Details regarding the Convention and the operation regime mentioned above are available from this link.

Print TreatiesExpand AllCollapse All

List of multilateral agreements in Force and Applicable to the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
(as at 9.9.2020)

本網站列明所有已經生效而又適用於香港特區的多邊協定。這些協定大部分在1997年7月1日(香港回歸當日)前已適用於香港,並於回歸後繼續沿用。有部分協定是在1997年7月1日或之後才適用於香港的。《基本法》第一百五十三條訂明,中華人民共和國締結的公約,在徵詢香港特區政府的意見後,才適用於香港特區。此外,我們的列表亦把只適用於香港特區但不適用於中國內地的協定加以標明。

為方便查閱,協定按類別劃分為20項。在適當之處,我們並提供連結,接達載有該等文本的外間網站。

海牙《國際擄拐兒童民事方面公約》

海牙《國際擄拐兒童民事方面公約》(《公約》)適用於香港特區。《公約》着眼於在國際層面保護兒童免受不當遷移或扣留的傷害,並定下民事程序以確保兒童獲迅速交還其慣常居住地。為了在香港特區實施《公約》,政府在1997年制定《擄拐和管養兒童條例》(第 512章)。

律政司司長獲指定為中華人民共和國香港特區中樞當局,以履行《公約》規定的有關職能。律政司國際法律科獲授權代律政司司長行事,在交還被擄拐兒童及行使探視兒童權方面,在國際層面提供協助。有關《公約》及上述運作機制的詳情,請參看此連結

適用於香港特別行政區的多邊協定列表
(截至二零二零年九月九日)

列印國際公約全部展開全部折疊